Yeah, I wasn't either. But I played anyway. ASD Faculty 3, ASD students 2. Victory! While I didn't score a goal, I at least played a bit of defense and made a few nice passes. It'll come - I haven't gotten my legs under me yet. Fourteen hours to go until I start. Had a good breakfast and lunch today: Johnny Rockets and Ric's Kountry Korner. Eggs, sausage, toast. California burger. Not quite ready to culture myself yet! Took a walk along the Gulf Coast too, it's beautiful. The Knowledge Enrichment Centre was closed though, so we toured the city. I have an excuse now if I act dumb: "Sorry class, the centre was closed. I won't be enriched until I can visit during business hours." Let's see how well that goes over. Also took a tour of the school - awesome. Beautiful, it's like a nice university campus. So excited. This was supposed to be a pretty short post, but I guess I did more than I thought. This is Andrew, signing off.
Viva Les Bleus!
What an awesome experience, Andrew! I'm so jealous! Looking forward to reading future posts!
ReplyDeleteThis is going to be great Andrew! I'm so excited for you!
ReplyDelete