07 July 2009

32 bucks for a year? sweet

That's a pretty good deal, right? Car's inspection and emissions for a year plus (good through the end of July 2010) for like $2.50 a month. Sweet! My mom drove me to work this morning cause I had no car, because I dropped it off to get inspected. I was at work 45 minutes early. It was a nice day, I sat in the grass. T told me I was on register probation. Basically that means because I've screwed up on register (or my numbers were signed on when someone did? Or I was one of the people who used the register during the day that it was off more then $____). Either way, it's a pain in the ass. So I get greeted with that 45 minutes BEFORE i even technically get to work. It's going to be a fantastic day. I get a phone call at 10ish. My car is done. It's $31.75. nice! Maybe it won't be too bad afterall. Wait, I still don't have a way to get from work to the garage. Okay, day's slipping slowly back to the bad category. A lot of people were willing to help out, which is good. C ended up picking me up from work though, at 2pm. She started in a couple of hours, and didn't want to go home between, so we watched Big Cat Diary and Meerkat Manor. Much better than the MJ tribute, blah. Stayed at my mom's house -- she was at Saucon Valley watching the US Women's Open practice round. We cut the old hot tub cover up, to get ready for the trash. Anyone want, or know of anyone who wants, an 81" x 81" square hot tub cover? It's new, we just ordered the wrong size. $200. Let me know. Then I came home. Then I realized I forgot my wallet so I went back to mom's house. Then I went to P's house to have him sign a letter of reference. I'm good to go. Tomorrow I don't start work until later, but it should be a pretty productive day. I'm going to the university with my letters, register for classes, get a worker ID so I can start my grad assistantship in August, and read for said assistantship. What else...depending how early I get up and do all that, I'm going to come back home and either mow the lawn and weed, or sand the dining room. Or both, time permitting. Then I work 5-9. Then I'll be back to blog more! That's about all that happened today. I started talking with 23 for the first time in a while. Which was good. And his dog 8. I have an eye doctor appointment on A's birthday, in the morning, and we (23 and I) may go to a cheap lunch after that. I'll keep you posted. Good day tomorrow! I'll let you know

No comments:

Post a Comment