Today I got up pretty early...like 7ish. Which, for not starting work until 5 (later 4), is pretty early for me. Admittedly, I took a shower, straightened up a little, and took a short nap...but I was awake.
I went to the University today. I made sure everything was good to go for classes/grad assistantship in the fall. So far so good. Things are taking a little bit longer than I would have hoped, but it's not going badly. Came home, straightened up some more. Tomorrow I work until 2. I'm going to do some yard work if it's nice. I know I said I would do that today, but I didn't. So sue me. I get a call at like 3:30 from O asking if I can come into work early. Fine, it's a little extra money in my pocket, no worries. Nothing too exciting happened at work -- it was pretty not-busy for a Wednesday night. Let's hope it carries into tomorrow morning...Today is the punchline to a joke. I just realized this. 7/8/9. Why was six afraid of seven?
I'm almost done reading a book I'm supposed to read. Usually I dislike books I'm told to read because I don't do them by choice, I do them because I have to. This was different. D (who is no longer just the general female population) was at work tonight, and I'm not sure how I feel about that. Well I guess that's all for tonight. I apologize for the boringness of this one, but I didn't really have too exciting of a day.
Untill tomorrow! Goodnight.
No comments:
Post a Comment