14 June 2009

Oh well, at least I got a free dinner.


So I skipped yesterday. I realize this. That's, in part, because nothing exciting really happened. I woke up at 8:30ish. I got my mom's golf club for her and gave it to her when she "swung" by at 9:00. I then realized I didn't really have any reason to be awake, so I went back to sleep for a little while. I hung out at the house for the rest of the morning into the early part of the afternoon, went in to CVS...blah blah blah I just realized I'm writing like a 5th grader. I don't need to give a minute-by-minute walkthrough of my day. I'll save that for twitter (airbornesensei). I'll give you any epiphany or huge realization that I come to. I didn't really have any, except that I really can get suckered in to things for more than I want to. Ex: I said I'd take pictures at the strawberry festival and ended up staying from 3:30-7:15 helping out with serving and whatnot. You were right, mom. I realized also that while looking forward and planning ahead is great, it's a mistake to look too far ahead. Only one link of the chain of destiny can be handled at a time.

I am doing much better with mornings now than I used to. I credit two groups of people: first, the creators of Youtube for allowing old gems of videos to be made publicly available for free (well, the cost of internet [free if your close neighbors have unsecured wifi] and a computer [free if you've got a library card] ), and second to the creators of 8-minute abs (and the other workouts in the 8-minute series). I feel a lot better, physically if nothing else, about myself lately. If I can keep that up and work on the mental part, I'll be in good shape. Does anyone know if there's a 8-minute brain?

Have a super day

No comments:

Post a Comment